Render Rocket's Zero Credit Policy is giving all new and existing customers the option to let you choose how your credits are managed and what happens when you deplete your credit balance.
When the "Stop at Zero Credits" Policy is Enabled
(Abort my jobs when I reach zero credits)
All renders will come to a complete stop when your credit balance reaches zero. Frames that have completed up to this point will be available to download via web transfer.
The Zero Credit Policy is a great option if you do not want to overspend or stay within a certain budget.
From the Mission Details page you will see a link and a description that says "Package Available". Click the download link to begin downloading your compressed archive to your local machine.
PLEASE NOTE: The packaging process begins immediately after a job completes. Depending on the number of frames, and the size of those images, the time it needs to package your render job can vary.
If the package is not available in the under "Package Available", please alert the support team.
When the Stop at Zero Credits Policy is Disabled
(Continue my render jobs when I reach zero credits and charge me for the overage)
Provided you have a valid credit card on file, all renders will continue to render until fully complete, even if you go past your credit balance. Any render time for submissions that run past the credit balance will be charged to the credit card on file.
How to use the feature
All NEW users who sign up for a RR account will have this feature turned OFF (abort) by default.
To switch this feature to your personal preference;
Log in to your Render Rocket account. Click on the "Manage Account" link at the top of the screen, choose Account Settings. When the "Account Settings" page opens you will see the "Zero Credit Policy" options.
Please choose the option you prefer, and then click "Save Changes". After your changes are saved, you'll then need to click on "Payment Methods", on the "Manage Account" page to add a valid credit card if you have previously not added one.
You can change this setting even while current renders are running. The resulting change will affect all new and already running renders.
Not finding what you are looking for here? Try our searchable Help Resources or contact our support team for more information. You can always email email@example.com for technical questions. Don't hesitate to contact us - we are here to help you get your renders done and meet your deadlines.