Follow

When to upload

When not to upload

If you have already uploaded all your source files, including the scene file, textures, light caches, etc., but then want to make a change to the scene file, you DO NOT need to re-upload everything a second time. Simply make the necessary scene change and upload that single file again. When uploading via Web Uploader, there is a checkbox to overwrite the pre-existing file (if they have the same name). If you would like to keep the original file as well, simply alter the new scene's name so it is unique. 

When to upload

The only time you would have to upload new textures, for example, is if you make a scene change that uses a brand new texture that is not already uploaded.

 

Follow these guidelines and you will have a quick and efficient workflow.

 

 

Not finding what you are looking for here? Try our searchable Help Resources or contact our support team for more information.  You can always email support@renderrocket.com for technical questions or your account management team at sales@renderrocket.com for everything else!  Don't hesitate to contact us - we are here to help you get your renders done and meet your deadlines.

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments